We’ve had the pleasure of helping lots of people find their perfect property. Here’s what some of our previous clients have to say about working with us:

Rachael Wood
  • Rachael Wood
  • Giggs & McGrath Estate Agent branch review
  • in the last week
As first time buyers our experience of buying a house hasn't been the smoothest. We've been unlucky with survey findings and then transactional delays with solicitors paperwork. It's been a long and stressful process but Abbey has always been there to give honest advice, update us on progress and listen to our questions and concerns. She's been extremely helpful in educating us the buying process as well as being a listening ear when it got frustrating. She proactively chased and escalated when things slowed too. There are other people behind the scenes at Giggs & Mcgrath but Abbey has been our main contact; A total trooper with our sales progression! We're so grateful you were handed our file 6.5months ago Abbey, it's been a pleasure having you help us along the way. If you're lucky enough to have Abbey allocated to your purchase/sale then just know you're in safe hands.
Simon Maylor
  • Simon Maylor
  • Giggs & McGrath Estate Agent branch review
  • in the last week
Having previously sold with Oliver Henson and Giggs and Co in St Neots to sell our property 5 years ago, it was an easy decision to go with Giggs and McGrath this time, and what a good decision it was. The initial sale itself was pretty painless, and we were very happy with the photos on the spec and the way that potential buyers were shown the property. We had a lot of issues with missing certificates which delayed the sale of our property but all the way along we were fully supported by Abbey at Giggs, the sales progressor, who worked tirelessly on our behalf chasing solicitors and other personnel. We would recommend Giggs any time. They are fantastic!
Hayley Parsons
  • Hayley Parsons
  • Giggs & McGrath Estate Agent branch review
  • 2 weeks ago
Just sold our house with Giggs & McGrath. would highly recommend, they have been great and so helpful through the whole process.
Annie MacDonald
  • Annie MacDonald
  • Giggs & McGrath Estate Agent branch review
  • 3 weeks ago
Giggs & McGrath were the best estate agents in the area that we communicated with in our mission to find our first home. Jay was a great estate agent who chatted with us and answered our questions enthusiastically rather than simply showing us around. He listened to what we wanted, and when our first offer on a property didn't work out he was dedicated to finding us another one which was a perfect fit for us. During the searches process, Abbey was brilliant. She kept us updated on the progress of the chain throughout and was dedicated to helping us make the exchange date by chasing things on our behalf regularly. If we sell this house one day we will be going with Giggs & McGrath and would encourage others to do so. Thanks guys!
Charlotte Herzog
All I can say is, wow. The team is amazing. They helped us with our house purchase even when things got tricky on our end. Keeping us up to date, giving us advice, and generally going above and beyond. Especially Abbey, J and Lewis.
powered by Google
K
  • Kim Hothersall
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 11th Oct 2022

 I just wanted to say a very big thank you to you and your team regarding the sale of my parents' house. In parts it was a little hairy but the outcome was a huge relief. The communication from Giggs & McGrath has been excellent. I felt that you all understood the delicacy of the situation along with the tight timing constraints and you managed my expectations in a realistic fashion! I'm especially grateful to Gemma who, throughout the whole selling process, has been outstanding. She has kept in regular contact and always made me feel very confident in her ability to make sure that everything progressed as quickly as possible. Jay too deserves a special mention. He was very supportive throughout and I very much appreciated his calm approach. I have probably missed a few people out but I think you have a great team of people working with you and wish you all every success for the future. Damien, thank you from me and my parents - good job! 

J
  • Jess D
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

My partner and I followed Damien’s knowledge and advice to sell our house in a tough market (this was following working with some dreadful estate agents). Damien is honest (he knows what works), efficient and an all round good guy! Can not recommend him enough.

S
  • Sarah C
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

We have used Giggs & McGrath to sell our house and it was sold within 2 days! Amazing result! We are fully impressed and grateful for Damien’s helpful advice and support. I would highly recommend them for their innovative ideas and professionalism.

M
  • Marc L
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

I would highly recommend Giggs & McGrath nothing is a problem and would not hesitate to recommend or use these guys again thank you.

P
  • Paul M
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

Just a quick note to say how Lewis managed what was a very stressful move with utter professionalism, warmth and genuine empathy. We had a really difficult chain, the person who we were buying off was a nightmare. Lewis no doubt had far more work to do to complete the chain than he ever let on, and was there for every question, every wobble no matter the time of day or night. It is a testament to him as a professional and as a person that we are still in contact after the move has all gone through. Top chap.

J
  • Joan Van Leeuwen
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

Think selling your house is stressful? Well, think that no more! Once Lewis James from Giggs and Mcgrath knocks on your door you can relax completely! You are in safe, very safe hands. You will find the utmost professionalism, great patience, trustworthiness, calmness and friendliness in this young man who will go far! Just trust Lewis with your sale and you can't go wrong. That's what I did! No stress. Thanks Lewis! Forgot to say, Lewis even replied to one of my queries while he was on holiday in Australia! That's his professionalism and dedication for you. Need I say more!

T
  • Teresa L
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

I can’t recommend Damien highly enough. He sold our house in Cambridge in no time - and the after sales service he provides is second to none! Top man!

T
  • Tim M
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

Damien has helped us purchase a property in the past and his knowledge of the local area and complete and utter transparency helped no end in assuring us we were making the right decision. Even though we are now living out of the area, Damien is still helping us with our current house sale out of the goodness of his own heart - not many would do that! When you find a good estate agent, you need to stick with them and I guarantee once you use him, you won't look anywhere else.

A
  • Adrien F
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

Have known Damien for a while now and can say how helpful & efficient he is

F
  • Fiona F
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

Damien has been so helpful with the purchase of our new house. He has gone over and above our expectations and couldn’t have done more for us! Would definitely recommend Giggs & McGrath!

P
  • Phil P
  • Giggs & McGrath
  • 23rd Oct 2020

We dealt with Damien when we sold our house, Damien and the team around him made the process easy. Wouldn’t use anyone else.